Steering Committee

Committee Members

Kevin Carroll, Executive Director
Fraternal Order of Police State Lodge

Rick Clark, Chief of Police
City of Galax

Hadden Culp, President
Virginia Public Safety Foundation (VPSF)

Marilyn Harris
Department of Emergency Management
(Liaison to Secretary of Public Safety and VPSF)

Wakie Howard, Sheriff
New Kent County

Wayne Huggins, Executive Director
Virginia State Police Association

Steve Huxtable
Virginia National Guard

Sarah Jessie

Charlie Jett, Sheriff
Stafford County

John Jones, Executive Director
Virginia Sheriffs’ Association

Tony Roper, Sheriff
Clarke County

Dana Schrad, Executive Director
Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police &
Virginia Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators

Cookie Scott, Deputy Director
Department of Corrections

Billie Shelton, Director
Department of Fire Programs

Henry Stanley, retired Chief of Police
Henrico County

Brian Swann, Deputy Secretary
Virginia Office of Public Safety